My first 24h of Finland

My friends picked me up from airport and we came straight through to their summerhouse. Flight went well, 10h from BKK to HEL with Finnair. Onboard got first taste of the notoriusly cramped Finnish customer service of scarce smiles and dull announcements hahhhah but had no one sitting next to me so that was all good.

I when disembarking the plane I forgot my Kindle on the seat next to me. So now I just hope the cleaning crew delivers it to the lost and found… Well that we will find out next Tuesday when i go visit them.

image

At the cabin we grilled some new potatoes and halloumi cheese with vegetables and had some beers. Today was perfect weather for some sunbathing too! Not so common here. Later on was time for some serious sauna time at 90C after six months.

image

It feels great to be back to enjoy our summer!ūüôā

About lifemeetsreality

It¬īs me. Unique. Nothing more. Nothing less.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

